Thu. May 30th, 2024
India Vs Bangladesh

Let’s delve into the details of the T20I cricket series between India Vs Bangladesh Women:

  1. Series Overview:
    • The series consists of five T20 International (T20I) matches.
    • India Women (IND-W) and Bangladesh Women (BAN-W) are competing in a bilateral series.
    • The matches are being played in Bangladesh.
  2. Match Results:
    • 1st T20I (April 28, 2024):
      • Venue: Sylhet International Cricket Stadium, Bangladesh.
      • India Women batted first and scored 142 runs for 5 wickets in 20 overs.
      • Bangladesh Women managed 120 runs for 9 wickets in 20 overs.
      • Player of the Match: Shafali Verma, who scored 58 runs off 40 balls.
      • India won by 22 runs.
    • 2nd T20I (April 30, 2024):
      • Venue: Sylhet International Cricket Stadium, Bangladesh.
      • India Women posted 119 runs for 1 wicket in 5.2 overs (DLS method).
      • Bangladesh Women scored 119 runs for 10 wickets in 20 overs.
      • India won by 19 runs (DLS method).
    • 3rd T20I (May 2, 2024):
      • Venue: Sylhet International Cricket Stadium, Bangladesh.
      • India Women restricted Bangladesh to 117 runs for 8 wickets.
      • India chased down the target with a 91-run opening partnership between Shafali Verma (51) and Smriti Mandhana (47).
      • India won by 7 wickets and sealed the series 3-0.
    • 4th T20I (May 6, 2024):
      • Venue: Sylhet International Cricket Stadium, Bangladesh.
      • India Women batted first and scored 122 runs for 6 wickets in 14 overs.
      • Bangladesh Women managed 68 runs for 7 wickets in 14 overs (DLS method).
      • Player of the Match: Harmanpreet Kaur, who scored 39 runs off 26 balls.
      • India won by 56 runs (DLS method).
  3. Series Outcome:
    • India Women have already won the series by securing victories in the first three matches.
    • The remaining match will be played for pride and further consolidation of India’s dominance.
  4. Key Performers:
    • Shafali Verma, Smriti Mandhana, and Harmanpreet Kaur have been standout performers for India.
    • Bangladesh Women have shown resilience but need to improve their batting and bowling consistency.

Overall, India Women’s strong performances have showcased their depth and talent, while Bangladesh Women continue to learn and grow in international cricket. 🏏🇮🇳🇧🇩

In the fifth and final T20I match between India Women and Bangladesh Women, India emerged victorious, completing a 5-0 series sweep against the hosts. Here are the key details from the match:

  • Match Date: May 9, 2024
  • Venue: Sylhet International Cricket Stadium, Sylhet
  • Toss: India Women won the toss and elected to bat first.

India Women’s Innings:

  • India posted a competitive total of 156 runs for 5 wickets in their allotted 20 overs.
  • Notable contributions came from:
    • Dayalan Hemalatha (37 runs)
    • Smriti Mandhana (33 runs)
    • Harmanpreet Kaur (30 runs)
    • Richa Ghosh (late cameo)

Bangladesh Women’s Innings:

  • Despite a spirited effort, Bangladesh fell short, scoring 135 runs for 6 wickets in their 20 overs.
  • Ritu Moni (37 runs) and Shorifa Khatun (unbeaten 28 runs) fought back for Bangladesh.
  • However, other batters struggled to make an impact.

Player of the MatchRadha Yadav (India Women) for her impressive bowling performance (3 wickets for 24 runs).

  • Radha Yadav ended the series as the most successful bowler with ten wickets overall.
  • Her consistent performances earned her both the Player-of-the-Series and Player-of-the-Match awards.

India’s dominant display in this series sets a positive tone ahead of the T20 World Cup, which will be hosted by Bangladesh later this year

What’s next on India Women’s cricket calendar after this series?

After the ongoing T20I series against Bangladesh Women, India Women have an exciting cricket calendar ahead. Let’s take a look at their upcoming fixtures:

  1. ODI Series Against South Africa Women (June 2024):
  2. One-off Test Against South Africa Women (June 2024):
  3. T20 World Cup 2024:
    • India Women will participate in the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2024.
    • Their group-stage matches include:
      • India vs. New Zealand on October 4, 2024, in Sylhet.
      • India vs. Pakistan on October 6, 2024, in Sylhet.
      • India vs. Qualifier 1 on October 9, 2024, in Sylhet.
      • India vs. Australia on October 13, 2024, in Sylhet2.

Exciting times lie ahead for India Women’s cricket team, and fans can look forward to some thrilling encounters! 🏏🇮🇳

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *